#blogpost · books · diverse books · mental healt

Top Ten 2017 Debuts I’m Excited For

toptentuesday “Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!”

This year I am so ready for a bunch of pre-orders but my credit card is not really in agreement with me since it has its expiration date in 2 months I will have to wait a little bit. But I’ve already pre-ordered TWO books that are out this month before of renewing my credit card. So.. Here is the books I am most excited for.

  1. Caraval by Stephanie Garber (31st jan 2017) is a debut novel about a game. Already the premise is so intruiguing “Remember it’s only a game”; in addition, the cover is just marvelous. I’m pretty sure I will receive the book in this month FairyLoot — does it count as a pre-order?!
  2. History is all you left me by Adam Sivera (17th jan 2017) after reading his first book More happy than not, Adam Silvera wil have my money, no matter the book’s plot. This book is about death and how the people left behind faced the loss of somebody they loved. Heartbreaking is garanteed. I have already pre-order my copy.
  3. A quiet kind of thunder by Sara Barnard (12th jan 2017). I’ve already pre-ordered this book, after reading few chapters of Beautiful Broken Things (my first 2017 book!). Sarah Barnard has a simple reading style that just reach you deeply. The book premise: “Steffi doesn’t talk, but she has so much to say. Rhys can’t hear, but he can listen.”
  4. Strange the dreamer by Laini Taylor (28th march 2017) I only heard good things about this author and this book, so it’s definitely one of the debut that I am most excited for and I hope I will be able to read Laini Taylor’s trilogy on this year too. This book has such a strange plot in order to summerize it in few lines, so I’m just gonna read it without knowing anything about it.
  5. A court of wings and ruin by Sarah J. Maas (2nd may 2017) The 2016 was the year where I came back to the fantasy and ACOTAR was one of the serie where I fell in love with — It’s not at all a diverse book sadly, but Sarah Maas knows how to take the breath of a reader.
  6. Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer (11th april 2017) This is a Sleeping Beauty retelling and I kind of zero expections for this book but at the same time I’m so intriguing buy it. If this makes any sense at all.
  7. The hate u give by Angie Thomas (28th Feb 2017) This book was ispired by The Black Lives Matter movement and I think it’s one of the most important book of this year. I can’t wait to grab my copy. This is a diverse book and everybody should read at least one at month.
  8. Literally by Lucy Keating (11th April 2017) I’ve been meant to read a Lucy Keating book since a while and I finally been able to purchase Dreamology this year so there’s that and then I hope I will be able to read this. This book talks about Anabelle that discovers to be a character in Lucy’s book. I NEED TO READ THIS.
  9. The one memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr (12th Jan 2017) I still have a pending ARC request on netgaleyy for this one *fingers crossed*. I’ve heard so many good things about it and I really like the plot “Nora has no short-term memory”, I mean I’ve never read anything about this. All I know about short-term memory lost is what I’ve learned with Dory.
  10. Release by Patrick Ness (4th May 2017) This book doesn’t have a cover yet but it’s Patrick Ness and I’m gonna buy whatever book he’s going to write.

Also you should check out for Wicked Like a Wildfire by Lana Popović, They both die at the end by Adam Silvera, The state of Grace by Rachael Lucas and A tragic kind of wonderful by Eric Lindstrom

2 thoughts on “Top Ten 2017 Debuts I’m Excited For

  1. I’m really looking forward to a Court of Wings and Ruin, as well as Strange the Dreamer. But you have definitely just given me a few books to add to my tbr.

    Like

Leave a Reply

