Advance Reading Copy · books · reviews

Savant by Nik Abnett

29430556TITLE: Savant
WRITTEN BY: Nik Abnett
PUBLISHED BY: Solaris
HOW I GOT IT: I received an ARC through netgalley in exachange for an honest review.
VERSION I READ: e-arc
PAGES: 356

#DNF

(PLOT BY GR) His mind can save the world, if she can save him from the human race…The Shield is Earth’s only defence. Rendering the planet invisible from space, it keeps humanity safe from alien invasion. The Actives maintain the shield – no one is sure how – but without them, the Shield cannot function. When an Active called Tobe finds himself caught in a probability loop, the Shield is compromised. Soon, Tobe’s malady spreads among the Active. Earth becomes vulnerable. Tobe’s assistant, Metoo, is only interested in his wellbeing. Earth security’s paramount concern is the preservation of the Shield. As Metoo strives to prevent Tobe’s masters from undermining his fragile equilibrium, the global danger escalates. The Shield must be maintained at all costs.

REVIEW: I receive an Advance Copy through Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.
I’m so sorry but I couldn’t go through 12% of the ebook — this is my first unfinished arc, but I just can’t forced myself to go on.
Premise: I’m not a super fan of scifi books. There are exceptions (of course) but I just think that scifi genre offers more on a movie than a book.

When I started to read this book I’ve found myself complete LOST: I couldn’t understand where and when the story was placed, what the characters were doing. Everything is super confusing. I couldn’t just keep going on without understand a single thing.

I don’t know if it’s the book or me. Maybe if you are a scifi sucker you should give it a try but this book was so NOT for me.

One thought on “Savant by Nik Abnett

Leave a Reply

